A Random Post of Pics

I have several pictures that really don’t “belong” anywhere, so this is just a random blog post of pictures.

For Lent this year I gave up The Coffee Hub. I had been frequenting it too much (spending too much money and eating too much ice cream)!! So, I gave it up.

BUT….wouldn’t you know it!?!! My name was drawn during Lent (for a free scoop of ice cream)!! Why, oh, why, Coffee Hub–why would you do that to me?! But, of course, I had to go. It was justified by the fact that I didn’t pay for it, so it wasn’t my money!

 

my name on The Coffee Hub sign

my name on The Coffee Hub sign

(Surprisingly, there were 3 other “Callie” names who came in that day)!!

And, wouldn’t you know it….Paul’s name showed up during Lent, as well.

Paul's name on The Coffee Hub sign

Paul’s name on The Coffee Hub sign

Earlier in March I went to Bloomington with Shannon, Ember, and Julie to have a “Girl’s Weekend”–sort of. They were all going to the Hearts at Home National Conference (it’s a Christian conference for “Moms”), so I just tagged along to hang out with them in the hotel and go out to eat with them. I did go to the Mom’s Night Out with them, which was fun.

Ember, me, Shannon, and Julie

Ember, me, Shannon, and Julie

me, Shannon, and Julie

me, Shannon, and Julie

The photo booth on Thursday night was actually the fun-nest part!

pictures from the H@H photo booth!

pictures from the H@H photo booth!

The Saturday after my “procedure” we had Ropes Course training. I was so bummed that I was not able to participate (I couldn’t lift more than 5 lbs.). This is the new vertical playground that Jim installed last fall!

climbing up

climbing up

Tom on the top of the Vertical playground

Tom on the top of the Vertical playground

I can’t wait to get back on the course and play! (We’re beginning “busy” season in April, and I’m going to help facilitate on the course this spring and summer).

Last week (exactly a week ago from today, in fact) it snowed! (IN MARCH)! It was more of a sleeting rain/hail than snow, but it was snow nonetheless!

CAM05079

our driveway

CAM05080

backyard

Also, this past Monday Andi came over to play. Ethan had the stomach bug, so I thought it might be a good idea for her to come over and play, just to get her out of the house for a little bit. She had a great time!

dressed in all my scarves, pretending it was a swimsuit!

dressed in all my scarves, pretending it was a swimsuit!

While it snowed/rained and Andi came over to play, Paul was out backpacking again….more of that in another post!

 

Leave a Reply

