Canvas and Caffeine

If you remember, I’ve blogged plenty of times before from The Coffee Hub here in Lacon. Well, this past Thursday night I went to The Coffee Hub with Shannon, Jenn, and Emily (friends from church) to do “Canvas and Caffeine.” It’s similar to “Painting with a Twist” or “Cork and Canvas” but on a smaller scale. It was fun….something different and something local, which was nice. There are few things I think I would change (which I did suggest), but overall, just to try something different (that I’ve never done before), it was nice. It took about 2 hours from start to finish. I’m not sure I would do it again–maybe–but it was nice.

Jenn and Emily

Jenn and Emily starting

Shannon and me

Shannon and me

Start of the deer

Start of the deer

finished product

finished product

Shannon and me, finished products

Shannon and me, finished products

Jenn and Emily

Jenn and Emily

the whole group

the whole group

Leave a Reply

