Slow Going Part Two

Well, after trying twice to update the last post at home, I gave up. I’m now at The Coffee Hub, updating the blog, checking e-mail, etc. (The internet is much faster and I enjoy the ambiance)….

IMG_20141114_182151About a month ago (while we were still in Texas) I saw that the local gym (in Lacon) was doing a “fun run” on Friday night, the 7th. It was called the “Chocolate Run.” Basically they had a one-mile fun run, and then we ate chocolate afterwards! Shannon signed up to do it with me, but at the last minute Jeremiah got sick, so she couldn’t come. I had a good time, but it would’ve been much better with her there! I did manage to take one picture, just to prove I was there!

IMG_20141107_194552Amanda and her husband, Cliff, own the gym, and she is so sweet! She’s super cute (and super tiny, as well)!!

On Tuesday night I made sweet potato chili. It was really yummy. I got it from here. I changed the recipe up a little bit (because I didn’t have all the ingredients), but it was still really yummy.

CAM04602I topped it off with cilantro and avocado. Paul always makes fun of me because I never quite have all the ingredients when I’m following a recipe. For this recipe I had 10 out of 19 ingredients; that’s not too bad, if you ask me!

On Wednesday I ran into town to run some errands, so I thought I would “dress up” a little bit–Well….

Holey jeans in Texas=cute and fashionable!

Holey jeans in Illinois=cold knees!

CAM04611But, I wore them anyway because I looked cute!!

We’ve been trying to go on walks everyday. I think we’ve only missed one day since we’ve lived here. This morning we went on a walk, and it was 17 degrees outside! But, you know, after layering up, it didn’t even feel that cold!

1010118_741269634077_7078322286656240535_nThe Old Navy puffer vest is super warm!! I had on an ear wrap, gloves, a t-shirt, a zip-up hoodie, a zip-up sweatshirt, the vest, yoga pants, and windpants! Like I said, not really even cold!

In Part Two of our Move I showed you most of the trailer, except the living room. So, here’s the living room!

IMG_443132852001617 IMG_443139677547167The next post is exciting!! Our first snow!!

Leave a Reply

