Our First Snow

Well, Thursday morning I woke up at 7AM (when the alarm went off). My routine is that I usually wake up and grab my phone to scroll through e-mail, Facebook, Instagram, etc before I actually “get up.” Well, I hopped on FB and saw that Jim had posted a picture….of our first snow!

IMG_443149459326504This is Jim and Ember’s backyard. Yes, it’s not quite a “snow storm” more of a dusting, but it was snow nonetheless.

So, I put a sweatshirt on, threw on some snow boots and went outside and snapped a few pictures!

our driveway

our driveway

our "front yard" (looking toward one of the cabins)

our “front yard” (looking toward one of the cabins)

our backyard

our backyard

our front screen door, frozen over

our front screen door, frozen over

Life goes on, so we bundled up and went to the dentist! It “flurried” on and off most of the day, but nothing really stuck! I thin the ground was too warm, so it didn’t really stay around. We’re supposed to get 1-2 inches tomorrow night, so we’ll see…

2 thoughts on “Our First Snow

  1. Pingback: Another Snowy Day | Finding Refuge

  2. Pingback: Year in Review 2014 | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

