RLBC PreTeen Camp 2014

Right after Paul and I were married we moved to Robert Lee, Texas. He was the Youth Minister at Robert Lee Baptist Church. I loved living in Robert Lee. It was a very small town (you know….”where everybody knows your name!”) We lived in two different houses while we were there and both were wonderful for us, as newlyweds. We really bonded with a lot of people there and made (and have kept up with) a lot of friends in the short time we lived there. (I’ll always miss that little town).

rlbcWell, about three weeks ago, one of our friends (Meagan) put out on Facebook that RLBC was looking for a female sponsor to go Pre-Teen Camp with their kids. They had ONLY girls going, but no one to take them. So….I volunteered. We haven’t lived in Robert Lee in almost 7 years, and yet, I went. I didn’t know of the girls that went. If they lived in Robert Lee when they lived there, they were only preschoolers, so I wouldn’t know them…..but, in actuality, most of them had not lived in Robert Lee their whole lives, so they wouldn’t have known me or remembered me.

Overall, it was a good week. We had our “ups and downs” (as you do anytime you are together 24/7 for 4 days) but I enjoyed it.

waiting for their swim test: Presley, Cali, McKenzee, Zoe, Reaghan, Breanna, and Angela

waiting for their swim test: Presley, Cali, McKenzee, Zoe, Reaghan, Breanna, and Angela

Erika and Alex

Erika and Alex

Alex and her "dinosaur arms"

Alex and her “dinosaur arms”

Alex and Presley

Alex and Presley

Breanna, McKenzee, and Reaghan

Breanna, McKenzee, and Reaghan

Alex, Erika, Reaghan, McKenzee, and Zoe

Alex, Erika, Reaghan, McKenzee, and Zoe

Angela, me, Erika, and Zoe

Angela, me, Erika, and Zoe

Breanna, me, and Alex

Breanna, me, and Alex

me and Alex

me and Alex

me and Erika

me and Erika

Me and Zoe

Me and Zoe

"MOST" of them were all smiles in the mornings! :)

“MOST” of them were all smiles in the mornings! 🙂

Erika and Presley

Erika and Presley

"Cali and Callie" selfie

“Cali and Callie” selfie

last day of swimming

last day of swimming

group shot

group shot

Now I’m home….with a fever blister the size of Montana, an ACTUAL fever, a sore throat, and a headache…..lovely, huh?!!

One thought on “RLBC PreTeen Camp 2014

  1. Pingback: Year in Review 2014 | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

