Just a Few Pics

I had heard that our local bowling alley had “All You Can Bowl” (shoes included) for $10.00, so last Friday night we went bowling. We bowled from 6:45-9:45PM–a total of 7 games for only $20.00. We saved over $30.00 by going on a Friday night. I don’t think I’ve ever bowled 7 games in a row–my arm hurt SO BAD the next day!!

We had to keep score BY HAND! It was crazy–luckily Paul took bowling in college, so he had some idea of how to do it! (I should go to school tomorrow and tell the kids–Learn your math facts!! They come in handy; trust me!!

CAM03239

me

me

Paul

Paul

Paul in action

Paul in action

I think we’ll definitely go again–we really had fun!

This past Friday night Presley spent the night with us and then went with us to the Lee County Fair Parade the next morning. This is the first parade that we’ve “watched” because we’ve always been IN the parade….the church decided NOT to have an entry in the parade to promote VBS, so we were able to watch it!

Let the Slumber Party begin!!

Watching a little Barbie: Dream House

Watching a little Barbie: Dream House

She was “writing letters” to Paul and me.

“Callie, I’m writing letters to you and Paul because you’re my best friends.”

Well, apparently she likes Paul better because he got two letters–I only got one!!

"writing" letters

“writing” letters

Doggie was in time-out because he kept “talking” upstairs when he was SUPPOSED to be sleeping….

in time-out

in time-out

Playing dominoes

playing "dominoes" with Paul

playing “dominoes” with Paul

Having a “camp-out” on the floor

she's under there somewhere, I promise

she’s under there somewhere, I promise

Breakfast at McDonald’s

breakfast

breakfast

Watching the parade together….

parade

parade

About 3 weeks ago Paul’s dad came to visit and they planted a garden in our backyard. Here’s how it started:

 

Before

Before

We already had this little section in the backyard, as if someone before us had had a garden. But, it looked neglected. So, we tore all the weeds/grass out, took the rotted wood out, and repositioned the rocks.

During

During

Right after Mike came and they planted the seeds/plants, this is what it looked like:

CAM03144


During

This is what it looks like now:

CAM03259

After

So, we have things growing–not sure what we’ll get or when we’ll get it, but we’re growing things nonetheless!!

 

Leave a Reply

