Hodge Podge of Pictures

Here’s just a random post of pictures of life happenins’ lately….

On Friday night, the 31st, I took Melissa and Lillie to a Varsity girls basketball game at the high school. Melissa plays basketball in Middle School (8th grade). I think she was impressed with how FAST they moved and how “hard” they played–I told her to take notes, so she could play like that in high school!

Melissa, Lillie, and me

Melissa, Lillie, and me

On Sunday, February 2nd, we drove over to Caldwell and went to a Super Bowl party at FBC Caldwell.

Melissa, Taylor, and Lindsay

Melissa, Taylor, and Lindsay

Colton and Walker playing Ping-Pong

Colton and Walker playing Ping-Pong

playing pool

playing pool

Monday, February 3rd, I drove down to Nederland (about 3 1/2 hours away) and sent to see Home Free in concert! Home Free is the band that won The Sing Off this past winter….it was so good! I loved it!!

HomeFree

HomeFree

Once I left Nederland, I drove over to Kingwood to spend the night with Kara. She is a baker (owns her own in-house bakery) and makes wonderful desserts (cupcakes, cakes, etc)…..so she let me make some cupcakes and decorate them!!

cupcakes

cupcakes

We kept 4 of them at our house and I took the rest to school–we certainly did not need 12 cupcakes at our house!

Houston traffic!!

Houston traffic!!

This is how I felt about Houston traffic!! YUCK!!

On Thursday, February 6th we got “snow” again….remember this? That’s 2 days of snow in Texas…..this time we only had a 2-hour delay at school, not a full day off (which was fine with me because if I don’t work, I don’t get paid, so…..)

the palm trees by our front door

the palm trees by our front door

our front yard

our front yard

Snow on the roof

Snow on the roof

On Friday night, the 31st, while we were watching the Varsity girls game, the JV boys were playing in the Middle School gym. Well, one of the Smithville players got hurt. They stopped the game (to tend to him) so all the other players circled around, held hands, and prayed–and they published the picture in the paper this week!

sweet picture

sweet picture

This past Wednesday I had to substitute for a teacher that I DO NOT like subbing for…..I actually requested NOT to ever sub. for her, but for that day, they put me in there anyway. I survived, but it was not fun! But, this note made it a little more bearable!

Note

Note

Well, my next post will probably be FROM ILLINOIS!!! I’m so excited! I will be there in 4 days!

Leave a Reply

