Snow Day in Texas

I’m supposed to be teaching today, but we had a “bad weather” day (aka “snow day”/ice day).

Let me back up…..about 2 weeks ago I decided I wanted to go to Illinois sometime soon to visit my “camp family” and see my friends from CCC. I also really miss cold weather/snow, so I was hoping to see snow again ( I haven’t seen it since we left Illinois two years ago).

Well, I got my wish, early….and in Texas.

CAM02430

Our “palm tree” leaves outside our front door…..

CAM02431

The grass near our front door

CAM02432

Our car

CAM02435

Me by the leaves. Yes, I’m barefoot; it wasn’t that cold (only 25)!

CAM02436

Our back porch….

So, no school today. It’s not because of the snow; it’s because of the ice. People in Texas have no idea how to drive in these conditions, and I feel we are much safer INSIDE, than outside on the road. But, no worries. Our high tomorrow is 62!

The bummer of it all, though, was that I was still awake at 6:45AM this morning!!! So, it’s naptime for me!

One thought on “Snow Day in Texas

  1. Pingback: Hodge Podge of Pictures | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

