Mission Trip 2013-Part Five

The last afternoon, traveling home, and a Hodge podge of different pictures!!

On Friday afternoon/evening we drove over to Great Smokey Mountain National Park….the kids were able to play in the river, and we grilled out!

CAM00475 CAM00488 CAM00476

Macie

Macie

Faith

Faith

Josh cooking dinner

Josh cooking dinner

Paul and Tim visiting

Paul and Tim visiting

YUM!!! Watermelon.....

YUM!!! Watermelon…..

Give me the rind!!

Give me the rind!!

Brittanie and Faith

Brittanie and Faith

Lillie

Lillie

Lillie and Macie

Lillie and Macie

Paul, Walker, and me

Paul, Walker, and me

We left around 7AM on Saturday morning to head back home!! It was a LONG trip home…..

CAM00529

Victoria sleeping ON ME

CAM00530

Walker reading the Word

And here’s a whole bunch of random pictures that I have collected from Brittanie and Kris, as well as some as mine….

Emilie, Jasmine, Colten, Brittanie, Lauren, and Nathen

Emilie, Jasmine, Colten, Brittanie, Lauren, and Nathen

Walker

Walker

Beautiful sky....

Beautiful sky….

Great Smokey Mountains

Great Smokey Mountains

Victoria, Emilie, Jasmine, Morgan, Lauren, and Brittanie

Victoria, Emilie, Jasmine, Morgan, Lauren, and Brittanie

Lauren, Lillie, Morgan, Macie, Jasmine, Victoria, and Emilie

Lauren, Lillie, Morgan, Macie, Jasmine, Victoria, and Emilie

Brittanie and Lauren

Brittanie and Lauren

Aubrey and me

Aubrey and me

Walker playing guitar

Walker playing guitar

DSCF6042

Walker and Kris ripping out carpet

Kris and me at the top of the climbing wall

Kris and me at the top of the climbing wall

Macie and Morgan walking with Aubrey

Macie and Morgan walking with Aubrey

WP_20130714_001

a guitar player in the making–she’s sitting on top of Paul’s guitar, tearing up sheet music

And, ONE OF THE BEST BLESSINGS of our trip!!! Kris and Heidi!!!

DSCF6306

Paul, me, Heidi, and Kris

Kris and Paul got along so well….they were definitely a blessing to each other when it came to organization, planning, asking questions, leadership, etc. Even though they did not think “exactly alike” they certainly complimented each other in their leadership styles!!

Heidi and I met the 1st day (before ever getting on the bus) but because they went in their own car, I never really saw them on the “trip up.” We got to know each other probably the 1st and 2nd day, after arriving. And, we immediately clicked. She and I are different (in some ways as night and dad) but I think we really think the same way and honor the same values when it comes to things that are important to us and to the girls in our youth group!! We certainly became “BFF’s” on this trip!! Thank you, Heidi, for who you are and for helping me along the way!!

 

Heidi and me

Heidi and me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Mission Trip 2013-Part Five

  1. Pingback: O, Next to My Home, I Love You Siloam (Mission Trip 2014) | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

