Leftover “not-so-exciting” but blog-worthy pictures!

Here are some random pictures that I have taken over the last couple of weeks….

Last Wednesday Aislyn came to "play" and we stopped at Dairy Queen....

Aislyn

One time (about a month ago) I picked up Aislyn from school. Ever since that day, she’s been beggin’ me to let her come home with me! So….I obliged.

Last Tuesday she came home with me. The 1st stop was to, of course, Dairy Queen. She and I had a great discussion about the Ten Commandments–in fact, the guy next to us (The Schwann man) helped us list all 10 commandments!!

Brookyln spelled her WHOLE name

Brookyln

On Thursday morning I came up to the church and my friend, Pam, came with me. Brooklyn practiced writing her WHOLE name….(she had to redo it 4 times because it wasn’t “perfect”)

a slight obsession with beads

Brooklyn

She has a slight obsession with beads!!

And Heath seemed to fit the part as well....

And Heath seemed to fit the part as well….

Graduation crowd

Graduation crowd

On Friday night we drove over to the school for H.S. graduation. We had to park all the way out at the GAP building and had to stand on the fence line by the concession stand in order to get it–it was crowded!! Those graduates were blessed!

Another VBS poster

Here’s another VBS poster I made–I did it freehand-I was pretty proud of myself!

our "Slumber Party" started with a slush from Sonic

our “Slumber Party” started with a slush from Sonic

On Saturday night we kept Presley (overnight). We had a “slumber party” that turned into “camping” because she slept in a sleeping bag on the floor.

Presley painting Dana's nails

Presley painting Dana’s nails

Presley painting Paul's nails!

Presley painting Paul’s nails!

Paul reading to Presley

Paul reading to Presley

this is how much THEY too to Splashway

this is how much THEY too to Splashway

On Tuesday I went to Splashway with Toni, her kids, a friend, Meghan and her kids, Susan and her kids, and a friend…..They ALL had kids, under the age of 10 (there were 8 kids in all)–this is how much stuff they brought!!!

Henlee hiding underneath the table, so she wouldn't find "Sunny"

Henlee hiding underneath the table, so she wouldn’t find “Sunny”

Splashway has a “mascot” named Sunny who is a man/woman dressed like the sun. Henlee was terrified and wouldn’t come out from underneath the table because she didn’t want Sunny to “get” her!!

RINGING OUT sopping wet towels because it DOWNPOURED!

RINGING OUT sopping wet towels because it DOWNPOURED!

It POURED down rain while we were there!!! The towels were SOAKING wet!!! We had fun, because we were wet to begin with, so it didn’t really matter too much. They finally pulled everyone out of the water because of lightning….

Hanna and me, waiting out the rain

Hanna and me, waiting out the rain

The "funder" scared her!

The “funder” scared her!

Well, back to reality; back to VBS!!

Leave a Reply

