Tidbits….

Nothing much is going on….

Substituting and working on VBS stuff–that’s been my life for the last 2-3 weeks. I’ve subbed (probably) about 8-9 times in the last month (pay period). I’m just amazed that so many teachers have been out lately–but I’m not complaining. My paycheck in June has to sustain us until the middle of September, so ALL the sub jobs I can get, I’ll take.

Any days I’m not subbing, you can find me at the church, working on Vacation Bible School.

coaster (one of our VBS crafts)

coaster (one of our VBS crafts)

underneath kitchen counter

underneath kitchen counter

hallway by the kitchen

hallway by the kitchen

You can see here where there are more decorations being made….

And here are some more, that I put up a couple of weeks ago, right before our Teacher Meeting…

the hallway in the Children's wing

the hallway in the Children’s wing

the hallway in the Children's wing

the hallway in the Children’s wing

The Bible Study Room door

The Bible Study Room door

The Bible Study room

The Bible Study room

The Fellowship Hall has to wait and be decorated after Fellowship Meal next Wednesday, and the Upstairs has to wait to be decorated because I can’t move one of the “partion walls” (so I’m waiting for someone to do it for me)….

But, I’ve got plenty of decorations left to hang, so it should be fine.

Besides VBS I’ve been getting my fill of “kids stuff”

Last Thursday we went to the park to play with Brooklyn, Heath, Mason, Presley, Hanna, Henlee (and, of course, Jennifer, Toni, Walker, Dana, and Jimmy)….

Heath playing on the playground

Heath playing on the playground

Brooklyn

Brooklyn

Henlee

Henlee

Last Tuesday I went to Brooklyn’s last T-ball game…..(she’s is DONE with T-ball–next year it’s tumbling and dance for this “lil’ princess”)

Brooklyn running in her last T-ball game

Brooklyn running in her last T-ball game

Brooklyn

Brooklyn

About a week and a half ago I kept Presley because her mom had to work for a little bit. I too her to the ball fields for a little bit, and then we came home and played with Paul.

Paul and Presley

Paul and Presley having a serious conversation while playing with dominoes

Tomorrow is the last day of school, so my “sub days” are over–now it’s ALL VBS until June 17th!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

