Lee County Fair and Rodeo Parade 2013

Another year of the Lee County Fair and Rodeo here in Giddings…..Paul and I are not really “fair and rodeo” kind of people, so we really don’t have much interest in going….in fact, I’m ready for it be over. The Fair and Rodeo really “clogs up” Hwy. 290 and makes our Wal-Mart and fast food restaurants really crowded. So….thankfully, it’ll be over tonight.

Anyway….today was the parade. FBC Giddings enters a trailer in the parade, so we can promote Vacation Bible School (along with our church, in general). So, today was no exception.

Kiersten and Hanna

Kiersten and Hanna

Jalisa and Melanie

Jalisa and Melanie

Damien

Damien

Brooklyn and Victoria

Brooklyn and Victoria

our trailer

our trailer

Sierra

Sierra

Heath

Heath

Brae

Brae

Shyann

Shyann

Heath and me

Heath and me

Brae and me

Brae and me

Erica and Brae

Erica and Brae

Paul and me

Paul and me

Jared and me

Jared and me

Melanie, Erica, and Brae

Melanie, Erica, and Brae

Gina, Luna, Jared, me, Melanie, Erica, Brae, and Shyann

Gina, Luna, Jared, me, Melanie, Erica, Brae, and Shyann

Zoe

Zoe

Zoe and McKenzie

Zoe and McKenzie

It is now time for a Saturday afternoon NAP!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

