BunRun for the Cure

This past Saturday I went over to Smithville (30 minutes away) and participated in the BunRun. I did it last year, too…..last year I did the 10K (6 miles), but this year I just planned on running the 5K. (I just have not been running as much lately, so I felt like the 10K was too much for me).

Well, on Thursday, two of our youth girls told me they wanted to go with me. So, we all loaded up on Saturday morning at 7:30AM and drove over. Because they had asked to go with me (and I, of course, wanted to spend time with them) I walked the 5K with Dana, instead of running, like I had planned to. But, it was totally OK because I really enjoyed the time walking and talking with her.

We ran into several friends from Giddings, which was fun! They had a photo booth at the race this year, which was super fun! 🙂 You got to dress up and take silly pictures. My friend, Jennifer was the photographer. So the “good quality’ pictures are from Jennifer’s camera. The other photos are from Dana’s phone….

me, Audrey, and Dana

me, Audrey, and Dana

Amy and Shyann

Amy and Shyann

me, Amy, Shyann, Reina, and Jennifer

me, Amy, Shyann, Reina, and Jennifer

me and Presley

me and Presley

me, Audrey, Dana, and Avery

me, Audrey, Dana, and Avery

me, Dana, and Audrey

me, Dana, and Audrey

They had the coolest “set up” for the starting line–bras hanging down! It was so cute! 🙂 I joked with the girls and said they would probably never want mine because all I have is white and black, no colors, prints, or patterns….just tacky, “grandma” bras!!

they had bras hanging from the "start line"

they had bras hanging from the “start line”

my Princess crown--"If the crown fits..."

my Princess crown–“If the crown fits…”

me and Dana

me and Dana

Audrey and Dana

Audrey and Dana

I enjoyed it and I think the girls had a good time, too! I missed running it, but I certainly enjoyed doing it with Dana….so that outweighs the “euphoric high” of running!

Leave a Reply

