My Heart’s Home…..

I just got back from my trip to Illinois!! 🙂 I had SO MUCH FUN, and it was such a blessing to see my friends again…..

I cannot describe how much fun I had hanging out with Paige, Ember, and Shannon (and, of course, the 6 kids)!!

Right before I arrived they had the “Great Flood” of 2013, so there was a ton of flooding all around Lacon, Sparland, Chillicothe, and Peoria. My trip was “centered” around the Illinois River and the Lacon Bridge.

The "infamous" bridge

The “infamous” bridge

I took so many pictures, I’ll have to create 2 posts for this trip….

I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking…..

On Saturday I went to Culver’s and the Bloomington Zoo with Tyler, Shannon, and their kids…

Ethan

Ethan

Andi and "my Callie" (that's what she calls me)....

Andi and “my Callie” (that’s what she calls me)….

2013-04-20 12.15.10

baby Jeremiah–he is the happiest baby…..just a “go with the flow” kind of kid!

Andi

Andi

at the petting zoo

at the petting zoo

Ethan at the petting zoo

Ethan at the petting zoo

Andi as a "princess butterfly"

Andi as a “princess butterfly”

me helping Jeremiah on the Carousel

me helping Jeremiah on the Carousel

Jeremiah and me

Jeremiah and me

up close and person with a goat

up close and person with a goat

"sharing secrets" with Andi

“sharing secrets” with Andi

possibly my favorite picture of Andi and me

possibly my favorite picture of Andi and me

On Sunday I got to go to church at CCC (YAY!!!)….thank you, thank you, thank you to Bob, Rusty, Jacob, and the praise team for a wonderful service. On Sunday night I spent the night with my sweet friend, Paige. I miss her so much!!

Paige and me

Paige and me

The rest of the trip’s pictures I’ll do in another post…..

One thought on “My Heart’s Home…..

  1. Pingback: Keep Calm and Love Illinois | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

