A little bit of everything/A bunch of nothing….

Well, I feel like not much has gone on over the past couple of weeks. Nothing that’s really “blog worthy” in my opinion…..but, I guess it’s worth documenting, nonetheless, so it can be printed later in my blog book.

Last week was Spring Break here in Giddings. It doesn’t really mean much for Paul and me, but we did get to hang out with some of the kids over Spring Break (so that was nice).

I am the VBS Director for Vacation Bible School this year at church…..shoot me now!! 🙂 (It’s constantly on my mind, and I think I’ll go crazy before June 17th gets here)….

Anyway, over Spring Break I worked on some decorations (and recruited some of the youth–and Paul–to help me)!

Paul and Walker working on tracing the Admissions signs

Paul and Walker working on tracing the Admissions signs

some of the girls coloring for me

some of the girls coloring for me

Melissa tracing the roller coaster for me! That was a BIG job!!

Melissa tracing the roller coaster for me! That was a BIG job!!

It was definitely a big help to have other people with me….it also make the time go by faster when you can talk and visit while you work!

This week we have gone to 4 baseball games–2 “machine pitch” games for 6/7 year old boys and 7/8 year old girls, 1 T-ball game, and then I went to a H.S. baseball game, and Paul went to a Little League game for 9/10 year old boys! So, we are “baseball-ed” out for the week!

This is a T-ball game on Tuesday night

This is a T-ball game on Tuesday night

This is Hanna batting during her "machine pitch" game

This is Hanna batting during her “machine pitch” game

This is Tyler, batting, during the JV baseball game at school

This is Tyler, batting, during the JV baseball game at school

T-ball is BY FAR the funniest to watch–it’s my favorite!! They are hilarious…..they don’t know where to run, they don’t know where to stand, they run around like a swarm of bees when the ball is hit into the field, all trying to get the ball at once!! It’s so FUN!! 🙂

Not much else is going on…..I haven’t subbed much (since March 2nd) but I’m hoping they’ll call soon!!!

Here are random things that have been running through my head lately. I so wish I could write a blog post about them, but so far, nothing has made its way from a “jumbled mess” in my head to actual “sense” on the page–so, until it does, I can’t blog.

  • If you, as a parent, don’t make church a priority, your children are quickly going to learn that church is not important.
  • It’s not THAT big of a deal if something is changed (from the way that it has ALWAYS been done). The message is still the same…the delivery just might be different.
  • Gossip in the church is probably TEN TIMES worse than gossip in the “real world”–it’s very disheartening but true….
  • Sometimes I wish, honestly, that I could just “go” to church–to sit back, relax, not have responsibilities, just to “be” in the presence–but, alas, it doesn’t happen here!!

That’s all I got–

 

 

One thought on “A little bit of everything/A bunch of nothing….

  1. Pingback: Tidbits…. | Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

