Waco is Bear Country…..

I had a great weekend in Waco this weekend! 🙂

It wasn’t so great GETTING there…..

A nice little gift from Rosebud PD

A nice little gift from Rosebud PD

I got a ticket in Rosebud for speeding, along with a ticket for not having the correct address on my license.

So…..this is what I’ll be doing for the next couple of weeks!

Defensive Driving Online

Defensive Driving Online

But, once I got to Waco, it was great!!

Saturday afternoon I went to a Baylor Bears Basketball game with my sweet friend, John Ray. He has season tickets to the Bears and Lady Bears b-ball games, so he was happy to take me!

John Ray and me

John Ray and me

Saturday night my parents and I went shopping (what my dad does SO WELL) and then we played games at home!

playing Logos

playing Logos

Sunday morning I went to church with my parents (I had to wear JEANS because I didn’t have any “church clothes”)!!! And then, for lunch, I went to Rosa’s to eat with the Derrick’s.

Sunday afternoon my dad and I went to the Lady Bears B-ball game (again, courtesy of John Ray’s tickets).

all ready for the game

all ready for the game

My dad’s birthday is on Thursday, so I’m glad I was able to hang out with him for a little bit this weekend….

On Sunday night we played Upwords! (This is one of our favorite games to play at my parent’s house)….

Upwords

Upwords

Monday morning I ran some errands in Waco and then got a massage!! 🙂

On my way home I re-routed to College Station and had dinner with my sweet, close friend, Kara, and her little boy, Carter. She lives in the Netherlands (Holland)–so it’s always good when she comes to visit family in Texas.

(Unfortunately, no picture).

I got home around 9:20-9:30 on Monday night…..

I love, love, love, going to Baylor B-ball games!! Thanks, John, for the tickets!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

