Undignify Me

We got back late on Saturday night from a Youth/Family Retreat. I think it went great, and Paul and I had a wonderful time. 🙂

The theme was “Undignify Me”–I urge to read 2 Samuel 6–it’ll rock your world, in regards to worship.

I have SO MANY PICTURES from the retreat—I absolutely LOVE using the church’s camera…..so, I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking….

It would be hard to put into words exactly all that happened, but I’m so glad it did…..

We were certainly blessed to be with our kids (we had 11 youth go) and to be with some of the parents. Paul opened it up to be more of a “family retreat” and not just a youth retreat–and I thought it was a great idea!

Josh, just chillin’

Kyle (the thinking man), solving the world’s problems, I’m sure

Kyle and Micah, from The Shine band

Melissa

 

Tyler and Josh working on their devotions

Melissa

Audrey

Jaycie at breakfast–it was a little too early for her, so she wore sunglasses

Melissa, me, and Madison

Walker (who refuses to smile) and me

Adults doing bible study together

Amy enjoying some quiet time….alone

Ricardo and Monica working on the devotion together

Gina enjoying her devotion time

Victoria and me

Paul and me

Josh dunking in basketball

Kyle playing tennis

Josh teaching Victoria how to kick

Josh kicking

Amy and Chris playing volleyball with the kids

Sandra playing volleyball

Victoria and Paul going over the bible study together

Abraham and me

the boys praying together

I am so proud of Paul and all the hard work he put into this retreat. This past week was super busy for him, but he survived! (And now he is taking a nap)!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Undignify Me

  1. Pingback: Braggin’ « Finding Refuge

Leave a Reply

