Deer Country

When Paul and I came to Texas in January (“in view of a call” to the church) we stayed with the Jatzlau family (from FBC)….they are a very sweet family–they have a 12 year old girl and a 9 year old boy.

On Saturday morning when we were having breakfast together, Holden (their 9 year old) (very seriously and methodically) said, “Paul, HAVE-YOU-EVER-BEEN-HUNTING?” (It was so funny b/c his voice was so serious and he was talking so slow, like Paul was having trouble understanding him….)

Paul replied, “Yes, I’ve been hunting before, but it’s been awhile.” I, however, have never been hunting (and really have no desire to go hunting)….

Well….fast forward to yesterday (February)….

I saw Holden at church and he drew me a picture.

Apparently I have to shoot 4 DEER! And they are in order….1st-4th

(You can click on the picture to make it bigger)

Here’s a close-up to the 4th and (BIG) final deer!

He has high hopes for me, considering I’ve never held a gun, better yet shot one!

 

Leave a Reply

