Weight Watchers Update

I haven’t done a Weight Watchers Update since November 29th. It’s not that I haven’t been going, I just haven’t blogged about it.

I’ve had little bit of struggles through the past month, but overall, it’s been fine. I think the one things that bothers me the most is my attitude towards it all. Now that I know that I did (and can) succeed with this program, it’s like I quit trying when it comes to eating and counting points. I completely stopped “tracking” back in October. Sometimes I think we (society) see success and think that we are now immune to failure. (Maybe I’m wrong, I don’t know). Or maybe it’s because I now know it’s OK to gain something (unlike the time, in July, when I gained .6 (point 6) and just sobbed uncontrollably in the Weight Watchers meeting room). I think I’ve come to terms with the fact that it’s OK to gain, so maybe I’m not trying as hard. (Either way, I do wish my attitude was a little bit better).

Nonetheless, I’m steady at the weight that I’ve lost, so I guess, overall, it’s OK.

Since November 29th, I’ve gained .6 pounds. My “consistency” is to lose, gain, lose, gain, lose, gain…so it’s a vicious cycle I struggle with.

I’m still well within my goal weight (of my Lifetime Membership). (I’m a little worried about this coming Tuesday b/c I’ve eaten out a lot this past week)….we shall see!

But, I just thought I would do a little comparison. I’ve been doing Weight Watchers since June 1st, so for 7 months and 7 days. I’ve lost a total of 24.6 pounds.

Here’s a comparison:

Maybe you can’t tell a huge difference, but looking back at pictures, almost a year later (or even 6 months later) I can see a difference, especially in my face….so I guess that’s what counts! (And I must feel somewhat confident in myself because I voluntarily told a male friend tonight what I weighed–like the actual number)! When I said it out loud, I couldn’t believe it I just admitted that….to a guy! So, I guess I am more confident in myself than I thought….

(Sorry the pictures are so tiny; I don’t know how to do side-by-side pictures that are big)!

Leave a Reply

