Year in Review-2011

Another year is gone….tomorrow will be the 1st day of 2012!

So, as I have done the past two years (here, here and here), I will do a “Year in Review” post:

January-

We went to Texas on vacation. We left this:

lots of snow in January-2011

 and went to this:

no snow in Texas-January 2011

 You can read more about our trip to Texas here.

February-

We had a HUGE snowstorm the 1st week of February. Here are some pics:

our front door

almost 14 inches in a 24-hour period

Paul had to plow twice a day for about four days in a row

 You can read more about it here and here.

March-

I started working part-time at camp. You can read about it here.

I also started watching B three times a week. (When I started watching him, he was less than 3 months old; he just turned 1 on December 29th!!)

April-

I went on a mission trip with your church. You can read it about it here.

Paul and I went to Iowa to visit my college roommate, Sue.

Sue and me

 You can see more pictures from that trip here.

Oh!! Can’t forget this pic:

Chick-Fil-A

Pretty soon we won’t have to drive to another state just to get Chick-Fil-A! Peoria is getting Chick-Fil-A in the spring!

May-

We had our Great Oaks Banquet.

Paul and I celebrated 5 years of marriage by going to a baseball game (our tradition every year).

Our 5th anniversary at a Peoria Chiefs game

You can see our past anniversary pictures here.

June-

Camp started

I started Weight Watchers (I’ve lost about 26 pounds since June 1st)

I stopped watching B (Jen decided to stay home with him) and started working at our church as a part-time secretary. I love it!!

Paul turned 31!

I started 5K Training

My dad was diagnosed with prostate cancer

July-

I went to Texas to visit family; Paul stayed home b/c of camp

the original Hubbard family of five

You can read more about that Texas trip here and here.

I continued in Weight Watchers and hit my 10% goal!

I continued 5K Training

My dad had surgery for his prostate cancer

Paul and I took another trip to Iowa (we average a trip there about every other month). What’s a trip to Iowa with Chick-Fil-A!

my love continues

August-

My “Meme” passed away on August 6th, so I made a trip back to Texas.

I ran in my first EVER 5K!

before the race

 I turned 31!

Unknown to me until two weeks later, I stress fractured my right heel bone!

I ran the Old Settler’s 5K anyway!

me, Stephanie, and Julie after the race

 September-

After the 5K, I was on crutches for two weeks!

lovely, huh?

Paul and I went to Iowa….again….(I told you we go about every other month)

I kept going to Weight Watchers and hit my Lifetime Goal

I tried to do another 5K at the end of September and failed…miserably! I am not invincible.

October-

We spent a lot of time on the ropes course at camp….practically every Saturday, sometimes Sunday, and about twice a week during the week!

My mom came to visit for a few days! She rode the train from Waco to Bloomington, IL. We had a great time doing lots of “girl stuff” : shopping, massages, eating out, cooking, etc.

November-

I became a Life time member of Weight Watchers

At that time I had lost 23.8; now I’ve lost about 26 pounds total!

Another trip to Iowa!

wouldn't be complete without a trip to Chick-Fil-A

 We spent Thanksgiving with some friends from church, The Terry’s. It was a very nice day.

December-

Today is the last day of December. Do you know how many snow days we’ve had?!!  ONE!!!!  That’s all….

And all it was was a dusting!! Illinois, I am SUPER DISAPPOINTED!

just a dusting-December 8th

Paul went to Texas for about 10 days to visit his family. I didn’t have enough vacation days, so I didn’t go with him.

We had a nice Christmas. It was different, but nice. Very low key…

Paul on Christmas morning

me on Christmas morning

And, just for kicks….

I am proud to be a part of Baylor history–

Baylor Football was 10-3, beating Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, and Texas Tech!

Robert Griffin III won the Heisman!

Baylor Football also won the Alamo Bowl against Washington!

Baylor Men’s Basketball is undefeated so far this season, as is Baylor Women’s Basketball!

It’s a good year to be a Bear!!

Leave a Reply

