But….

I am so tired of being cold all the time, BUT…..I am grateful that I do not live in Kotzebue, AK (I’m not even sure you can actually live there; I just know right now it’s -1 degrees there)

I am frustrated that I am gaining weight, BUT….I am grateful that I have food to eat and a fitness center to use to work-out

I am questioning why I am ready to go to bed by 9:30 each night, BUT….I am grateful I have a bed to sleep in

I am sick of wearing three layers of clothes every time I go outside, BUT….I am grateful that I have enough clothes to be able to layer up

I am rolling my eyes at how much dirt is on our floor in our house, BUT….I am grateful for a house that I can come home to

I am sad that I am not able to see my family more, BUT….I am grateful I have a family that I am close to (just not in distance)

I am guilty of having an argument with my husband today at work, BUT…I am grateful for forgiveness

I am sorry I got bangs last Thanksgiving and am anxiously waiting for them to grow out, BUT….I am grateful that I have hair to blow-dry and brush each day

I am guilty of still having laundry in the dryer from a week ago, BUT….I am grateful that I have a dryer at my house to use

I am waiting for the day that my Meme lets go and goes home to see Jesus, BUT….I am grateful that I have a mom who loves her mom so much that she cares for her almost daily

I am worrying how the cooking/kitchen/paperwork will be handled this summer (during camp) when I am not working in the kitchen anymore, BUT….I am grateful that I do not have to work in the kitchen anymore (a lot less stress on me)

I am missing having cable TV, BUT….I am grateful that we do have 5 channels to watch (in the apartment, we had nothing)

I am kicking myself that I am not diligent enough, committed, or confident enough in myself to have a daily quiet time with the Lord, BUT….I am grateful that I have a relationship with the Lord

I am questioning how I am going to adjust/adapt my bible study time on Tuesday nights b/c I have a brand-new neighborhood girl who just showed up last week, BUT….I am grateful that she wants to come and is interested in hanging out with us

I am sad that the Lady Bears got beat by the Aggies last night, BUT….I am grateful that the Lady Bears are such an important part of the Waco community

I am missing living in a big city where things are readily available, BUT….I am grateful that certain stores are not readily available (and our checking account is grateful, too)

I am so ready for the sun to shine again, BUT….I am grateful that I work inside most days when it is so cold outside

I am guilty of having a sink full of dirty dishes, BUT….I am grateful that I have a husband that will do them (Ha,Ha,Ha….that was a joke…..I’ll do them tomorrow)

I am gasping at the gas prices that keep going up, BUT….I am grateful that we have a car that takes us places

I am missing my sweet friends, the Derrick’s, in Waco, BUT….I am grateful that Ally is doing better and at home now

I am completely sickened by the Meth commercials that are on TV, BUT….I am grateful that maybe somebody else will see them and choose the other path

I am pouting b/c Paul doesn’t feel good, BUT….I am grateful that we have medicine he can take

I am rolling my eyes b/c Paul has to get up at 5:00AM in the morning (which means I have to wake up to wake him up), BUT….I am grateful that I can go back to sleep and don’t have to be anywhere until 8:15AM

I am loving the criminal, “cop” shows I watch on TV, BUT….I am grateful I never have to experience anything like they do on TV

I am surprised by the long list I made!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

