Changes

Well, yesterday I started my new work schedule.  If you remember this post then you know I am now only working part-time at camp.  I am only going to be working 18 hours a week. 

It’s been kind of strange sitting down with the calendar and “mapping” out my schedule for the week.  I can pick and choose when I want to work, so basically, as long as I reach 18 hours, I can go to work whenever I want.  Yesterday I worked 6 1/2 hours (9:30-4:00) but today I only worked 3 1/2 (from 9:30-1:00).  I am now off for the rest of the day.  🙂

I am still working with my girls on Tuesday night in our TRAIL program because it will count towards those hours.  In fact, I’m going to leave in a little while to go to Peoria to hang out with my girls tonight. 

I think I will like only working 18 hours.  It will definitely be a change and an adjustment for Paul and me (and our bank account) but I think it is for the better.

(On that note, I’ll go back to watching The Talk)!

Leave a Reply

