Day Six

OK, I’m in Texas visitng my parents (and others)….my mom said, “What are you writing about today?”  I told her it was pictures of things that make you happy.  I told her (of course) that I would put a picture of Paul on there.  She said that Paul had been in every post I had done so far, so I needed to pick something else.  So, apparently, for this post I’m not supposed to mention “you know who.” 

So, in no particular order, here are some of my favorite things…and because I’m not on my own computer, I don’t have a lot of pictures….

Thunderstorms

I love cold, rainy days….and I love hearing thunder and lightning during the night…

Good Friends

My sweet friend, Kara

Derrick girls: Ally, Lindsey, and Sarah

Good Food

I’ve already been to Bush’s Chicken and La Fiesta

Still on the list:  Chick-Fil-A and Whataburger

And, while in Austin, Paul went to Rudy’s and had BBQ

Church

I absolutely love our church and our church family….just to name a few:  Bob and Angie, Rusty and Amanda, Paige and Jay, Diane and Jon, Mark and Jenny, Lisa and Scott….they have embraced us and we love them!

Family

Mom and Dad

 

Drake and Grady

Alika

Kainani

Alika and Kainoa

Other things

A good massage, a good TV show (and CABLE-my parents have 72 channels…it’s great), a good movie, cuddling with Paul “you know who” while watching Netflix, comfy pajama pants, the dream of someday being able to stay home full-time.

Well, I think that’s all for now….Good night from Texas!

Leave a Reply

