Day Three

Yikes….I would prefer not to answer this, but we’ll see what we can do and be discreet at the same time.

My first love…

I will start backwards and say that this guy is my one true love and my last love….

I am so in love with this guy, I can’t even describe it….(Paul, not the fish)….

But, if you really want to know….I don’t know if I’ve ever been in love before…I’m not sure….

I definitely had school crushes, all the way up into high school, but none of them were love.  My senior year I dated a guy for quite awhile (over a year and a half-which is an eternity when you’re 17), but I wasn’t in love with him.  I was in love with him being my boyfriend, but I’m pretty sure it was just a “warm attachment or admiration”, according to the Merriam-Webster dictionary.

According to Merriam-Webster.com there are 9 definitions of love.  If you take those definitions and outline my “love life,” I think I’ve loved before, but I’m not sure I was in love….

I think I truly loved one of the guys I dated in college…my only long-term boyfriend in college….I really do I think I loved him, but obviously we weren’t in love.  I think I was in love with the idea of love, but not in love with him.  And, truth be told, I set a wedding date with another guy (although we never got formally engaged-figure that out, huh?) but again, we weren’t in love.

So, my first love….here he is….

I love you, Paul.

And, here’s Paul’s first love….

Her name is Tara.

Here is his second love.

Her name is Chloe.

And, here I am.

When Paul and I started dating and he told a couple of his college buddies that he had a new girlfriend, they thought he had bought a new guitar named Callie.  🙂

Leave a Reply

