Give My Regards to Broadway (and Times Square)

Back in May I purchased tickets to Mary Poppins in the Amsterdam Theatre.  I loved it….it was so cute!  Several songs were new, not part of the movie and mom, jokingly, said she kept looking for Julie Andrews. 

Amsterdam Theatre

Mary Poppins

Mary Poppins stage

 I loved Mary Poppins so much, I decided I wanted to go to another Broadway play.  The Lion King and Wicked were too expensive, so we got tickets to The Phantom of the Opera.  It was wonderful!  I really knew nothing about the Phantom, so I didn’t know what to expect, but I loved it!  Totally different than Mary Poppins, but still wonderful…

Phantom of the Opera

 Sorry for how we look….this was after we had walked ALL DAY in Central Park!!  It was crazy….we walked at least 10 miles that day and then went to the theatre.

one of the actresses' last name was Hubbard (which is my maiden name)

 We also spent quite a bit of time at Times Square.  We went on Saturday night, Sunday night, and Tuesday night….

Theatre District

 

We made the Jumbotron-above the Aeropastle store

The "Ball" they drop on New Year's Eve

 

Refreshing sign in the midst of Times Square

Leave a Reply

