My Birthday Weekend

A couple of weeks ago Paul asked me if I wanted to go somewhere for my birthday.  Of course, I jumped on the idea.

On Saturday we left and went to Rockford, IL.  It’s about 2 hours away…

Here’s our weekend:

Saturday night, Outback Steakhouse…

at Outback Steakhouse

 

Outback Steakhouse

 After dinner we went and played Putt-Putt at Volcano Falls Adventure Park. 

me at the entrance

"shadow" picture

I hit my ball into the water.  Paul laughed at me (really hard), so I picked it up and put it back on the green.  (You had to try to hit it in this white tube “in the ground” so it would go through a tunnel to the lower part of the course on the next level down; I just put it on the next lower level and took 3 strokes to try to hit it in).

 

 Paul hit it into the same water and I laughed really hard at him.  However, his went through a secret “tunnel” in the water, through the rocks and shot right into the hole on the lower level for a “HOLE IN ONE!”  Paul really laughed at me….again….

 Sunday we went to Magic Waters Waterpark.  Here’s the website:  http://www.magicwaterswaterpark.com/

We didn’t take the camera to the park, but here we are ready to go….

my silly husband

 Sunday night we went out to eat with Paul’s friend, Paul.  Yes, Paul has a friend named Paul.  His friend, Paul, just moved to De Kalb, IL to teach at Northern Illinois University (he’s a math professor).  So, Paul’s friend, Paul, drove over to Rockford and had dinner with us.  He is getting married in October and then Stephanie will live close by, too.

On Monday we went over to Moline, IL, to visit Camp Youth Hope.  And, the best part of the day, of course besides being my birthday, was eating at Chick-Fil-A!

We got home around 5:30 on Monday afternoon….to a mailbox full of birthday cards and three packages sitting on my couch!!

Overall, a very good weekend!!

Leave a Reply

