Randomness….

I’m excited to be able to wear real t-shirts and nice shorts again…

I’m excited to be able to wear flip-flops everyday…

Taking a 17 year old girl (who thinks she KNOWS EVERYTHING and DOES NOT LISTEN TO INSTRUCTION VERY WELL without interrupting) went surprisingly well.  But, of course, we drove where there were no cars, so it was OK that she swung too far to the left to turn or swerved to miss a puddle b/c she didn’t want to get the car dirty.

I’m glad that I have the kitchen to myself again….except that I will have to do dishes again…I’ve really enjoyed not doing them all summer…

I’m glad that I will be in charge of cleaning the bathrooms in Pine Tree from now on (until next summer)…at least I won’t waste washclothes and cleaner (or I’ll use cleaner, unlike a particular 17 year old girl who I just found out just used a wet paper towel to “clean” the sinks)…

I am lovin’ that I don’t have to cook everyday (at least for 9 more months)…

Rebecca (our neighbor who is 5) swears that she lived in Colorado and that’s where Jacob (her brother who is 4) was born.  I kept trying to tell her that she lived in Minnesota, not Colorado, but she doesn’t believe me.  So, for now, she, apparently, is from Colorado…

When I left the house at 8:30 this morning I almost turned around and got a jacket b/c it was so cool…what a pleasant surprise…the high today is only 81 degrees….

The leaders of the guest group that was here this past week thought it would be funny to rearrange all the food in the back storage room (behind the Pine Tree kitchen)…I was not amused and did not think it was funny….

The leaders of the guest group also thought it would be funny to play a “fart machine” as I was bending down to pick up trash…numerous times…I was not amused and did not think it was funny….

The leaders of the guest group also helped themselves to cereal and milk this morning, without asking…I was not amused and did not think it was appropriate…

Go, Diego, Go is really kind of a stupid show…(Rebecca and Jacob are at my house, so we’re having a snack and watching Go, Diego, Go)…I would not voluntarily watch it on my own.

Apparently it’s a bad idea to give Capri Sun to a 4 year old….it is WAY TOO HIGH in sugar content…

I am a bachelorette for the next week….my husband is “livin’ it up” in Cedar Rapids, Iowa…

My 30th birthday is in 10 days.  We’re going to celebrate by going to Rockford, IL….

I leave for New York in 22 days.  I’m excited!

My favorite quote of the day:

(I took Rebecca and Jacob down to the pond to swim and play in the gravel/rocks)….

Me:  “Jacob, you do not need to take the gravel home.  You can only put your “cool” rocks in the cup, not the gravel.”

Jacob:  “But, they need the gravel for cover.  They need to be comfortable.”

Me:  “Jacob, they’re rocks.  I’m pretty sure they don’t need to be comfortable.”

Leave a Reply

