Summer has begun…

No pictures today because I can’t find the adaptor to load pictures, but I’ll just tell you what’s been going on…

This past Friday, June 5th, the 8 counselors that are working this summer arrived and we have not stopped going since…

These past few days have been really hard on me…nothing I can really explain, but definitely an adjustment…

Paul has been gone 12-14 hours a day working with the counselors and I have been busy cooking three meals a day.  Now we just see each other at meals (and a few times in between).  It’s definitely hard on me because he’s not around, but I hope that once camp starts (which is this coming Sunday) that my routine will be so “routine” that I won’t miss Paul as much.

Please pray for us and our ministry here at Great Oaks.  It’s going to be a long summer…pray for patience, endurance, and our sanity.  🙂

